Inspiration: Buzzfeed Food

Wednesdays and Sundays are my happier days thanks to BuzzFeed’s Food blog and articles…

I like trying new recipes. And because I rarely have to time to cook and try new recipes, I am saddened when I am not able to. School, work, and helping out my family are some of the big responsibilities I am taking on this semester. With each part of my life being so demanding, I am just happy when I get something done in at least one of those areas.

BuzzFeed Food has changed my perspective…

On Wednesday and Sunday, I have a new hope. Buzzfeed Food. Not only are the articles filled with knowledge from credible research, these articles take little to no skill as far as knowing how to cook. If you are an amateur food preparer (may it be for just your and your family), Buzzfeed Food is a great guide. It gives you hope that you will succeed in new recipes.

Remember that time factor, discussed earlier? 

Buzzfeed Food has saved me from discouragement. Their blog is so uplifting, especially after a long day. Every week, I get tips and hacks on how to make a new meal or recipe “swaps”, as they call it. A recipe swap is when you substitute ingredients of a traditional dish or meal. It cuts down the time and difficulty of prepping a meal. Along with easier recipe hacks, they make it easier to transport to and from each section of life (home, work, school, etc). It is amazing how many of their meals are seemlessly integrated into my life now. Their guide and tutorials help navigate me to an easier and less stressful week.

And this is why they are my heroes … 

They aid you in eating and fulfilling a healthier lifestyle by encouraging you to try alternatives that are delicious, time efficient, and inexpensive.

If you are a foodie and need some inspiration getting back into the kitchen, I would like to encourage you visit Buzzfeed Food. The link to their site can be found below.


 

Buzzfeed Food Site Link:  http://www.buzzfeed.com/food

Current Buzzfeed Food Blog Newsletter: http://goo.gl/HAHCX3

Leave a Reply

